Sunday, December 31, 2006

Savlon Sabsey Favourite Kaun International 2006

In the end of the year, several award ceremonies are held in India. ‘Sabsey Favourite Kaun Award’ is one of them, but this is different from others. Because this award has been given by fans vote; winners get awards through lots of votes. All voting lines were opened on 12th November, 2006. Fans have used SMS, land phone. They also got chance to use internet for voting. Ayesha Takia was the ambassador in this show. She also hosted this event The Star Gold channel broadcasted this award function in TV on 30th December at night.

This year, it has been done on international level. Not only Indian audience, but also international audience voted for their favourite actor, actress, film, etc. There were seven categories for each nominees- such as Sabsey Favourite Hero, Sabsey Favourite heroine, Sabsey Favourite Comic Hero, Sabsey Favourite Nayi (new) Heroine, Sabsey Favourite Naya (new) Hero, Sabsey Favourite Film, Sabsey Tez Sitara(star).

The organizers collected votes from 33 cities. They collected votes of fan from all over the world. This time international people are included. So they also collected votes from Middle East, South East Asia, the US, the UK, Pakistan, Afghanistan, Australia, and New Zealand. 12.85 lakh fans voted for their Sabsey Favourite stars.

Now-a- days, Bollywood movies are released in other countries. There some movie has taken place in Top ten charts. As a result, Indian actor and actress are well known in other countries. ShahRukh Khan, who is known as King Khan or Badshah of Bollywood has gotten award ‘Sabsey Favourite Hero’ this year. He won this award against Amitabh, Abhishek, Aamir, Salman, Hrithik, Jhon, Sanjay Dutt, Akshay, and Ajay. They also offered a chance for the fans that who would send much votes, he or she would get chance to meet his or her favourite star in award ceremony. They have done it. A fan of Shahrukh Khan has gotten this chance. He was from Kolkata, and he sent lots of votes for Shahrukh. He got chance to meet Shahrukh in the event. Lot of viewers watched it on TV. Rani Mukherjee got ‘Sabsey Favourite Heroine’ award, Sabsey Favourite Film was ‘Lage Raho Munnabhai’.

This function was held at Taj lands End in Mumbai. All people who are attached with Bollywood came to this bright ceremony. Some Bollywood actors and actresses performed this night – Akshay Kumar, Bipasha Basu, Shiney Ahuja (newcomer), Koena Mitra, and Shreyas Talpade.