Friday, April 4, 2008

Contestants of Femina Miss India 2008

The final competition of Femina Miss India 2008 is set to be held on April 5 2008. The three much-awaited crowns: Miss India World, Miss India Universe and Miss India Earth- are now up for grab for the 29 aspiring contestants of the pageant. Femina Miss India is the most highlighted beauty contest held in India by which India select three winners to be representing India in three most prestigious International beauty contests. Sony Television will air the final competition live at 8 pm. on 6 April.

All these 29 contestants have won the tickets of final competition though auditions. Pantaloons Femina Miss India 2008 auditions of North, West & East India were held in 12 cities including Agra, Ahmedabad, Bhubaneshwar, Chandigarh, Goa, Guwahati, Indore, Jaipur, Kolkata, Lucknow, Nasik, and Pune. The short listed participants participated in regional competitions were held in Delhi and Mumbai on 25th and 27th February respectively this year.

Akshamma Bais (one of the participants)
Image Courtesy: Setindia

Audition for the girls from South India was conducted in a separately held competition titled FEMINA Miss India South 2008. The winner of this competition would directly get into the top ten finalists of final pageant. The 1st runner up and 2nd runner up took part in the regional competition. Girls selected in the regional competitions got the ticket of final competition of Femina Miss India 2008.

Parvathy Omanakuttan (winner of Femina Miss India South 2008)
Image Courtesy: Setindia

Here, I am giving the name of the 20 contestants of Femina Miss India 2008 beauty pageant:

Harshita Saxena, Alisha Pekha, Aakanksha Mansukhani, Karishma Gupte, Shreya Dhanwanthary, Akshamma Bais, Lekha Anatharaman, Manisha Yadav, Pragya Jaiswal, Rupali Khandare, Sangeeta Chauhan, Shruti Dilip, Tapasee Pannu, Sujata Das, Tanvi Vyas, Aditi Singh, Esha Sinha, Kajal Jain, Parvathy Omanakuttam, Kavya Barli, Farah R. Parvaresh, Malavika Rane, Nupur Sharma, Radha Bhrahmbhatt, Sangeeta Bora, Shireen Farooq, Simran Kaur Mundi, Sonia Aiyappa, Sweety Chaturvedi.

Related articles: